1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2014)





2016/17 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



   4 out of 5
“Very comfortable stay”

Very comfortable stay in Luss. We enjoyed our one night at Glenview. Jane has created a modern and stylish B&B with a very comfy bed and the breakfast of salmon, eggs and pancakes was delicious.
Q-Book review by Mark Livingstone - 29th December, 2014
   5 out of 5
“instead of a 5 star hotel”

Would recommend this amazing cottage instead of a 5 star hotel
Q-Book review by Ishant Kasana - 29th December, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Glenview will always give us fond memories”

Had an amazing night staying at this place, the owner was very nice and welcoming. The room was spotless and very cosy, perfect place for a cold winter night. Breakfast was to an outstanding quality, such a high standard I would say restaurants would take pride in. Will be recommending this place to anyone who is looking for a trip to Luss or Loch Lomond. Perfect place for me and my girlfriend, had an amazing night and the Glenview will always give us fond memories.
Q-Book review by Gareth Keir - 23rd December, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Everything was absolutely perfect”

Stayed here for one night after attending my girlfriend’s mums wedding at Stirling Castle. I'm from America and wanted to see one of Scotland's famous Lochs. Everything was absolutely perfect at Glenview from Jane's warm unobtrusive welcome to the decor of the room which was immaculately clean. The location was straightforward and just a two minute walk from the shore. Breakfast was lavish and tasty with a great selection of choices either vegetarian or not. Very impressed.
Q-Book review by Graham Toney - 17th December, 2014
   5 out of 5
“We would highly recommend Glenview”

A delightful B&B with spacious rooms and many extra touches. Our host was very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was well cooked with plenty to choose from. We would highly recommend Glenview B&B.
Q-Book review by Margaret Nicholson - 1st December, 2014
   5 out of 5
“felt like home”

Wonderful service felt like home.
Scottish Accommodation Index Review by George Wood, Glasgow - 28th November 2014
   5 out of 5
“great hospitality”

Awesome facility great hospitality and food was superb.
Q-Book review by Shaun Hayes - 27th November, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Wish all B&Bs/Hotels were of this standard”

Stayed one night on way up to Skye. Wish all B&Bs/Hotels were of this standard. Great host who can’t do enough for you.
Q-Book review by Mr. Barry Whalley - 17th November, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Beautiful rooms and great breakfast”

Great wee B&B in Luss. Stayed while attending a wedding and Jane was very helpful. Beautiful rooms and great breakfast.
Q-Book review by Lisa Norman - 16th November, 2014
   5 out of 5
“the bed is incredible”

Jane is welcoming and warm. Here house is pretty and close to the lake perfect for day and night walks after a delicious diner at the hotel across the street. The room is spacious, functional, clean and the bed is incredible. Perfect for few days to enjoy the beauty of Loch Lomond
Q-Book review by Alexia Genet - 7th November, 2014
   5 out of 5
“hotel like bathrooms”

We booked this beautiful B&B only for a few days. But these few days were some of the best days of our vacation in Scotland. The rooms were fabulous and we love the design of the house with all the lovely decoration and the modern wellness-hotel like bathrooms!!! The service was excellent and we enjoyed talking to the owner so much! Thank you Jane for that wonderful time!!!

I'm sure we'll be back someday =)
Q-Book review by Holger Biber - 28th October, 2014
   5 out of 5
“The breakfast was simply out of this world”

What a wonderful stay. Glenview was everything we had hoped to find: warm, welcoming and wonderful! The breakfast was simply out of this world and the cosy rooms made returning from day trips feel like coming home...
Q-Book review by Jana Neef - 20th October, 2014
   5 out of 5
“immaculately clean”

Very warm welcome. High spec accommodation and immaculately clean. Thoughtful presentation and lots of little extras such as biscuits with coffee in the room, complimentary whiskey and wifi. Delicious breakfast!
Q-Book review by Alanna Merrie - 12th October, 2014
   5 out of 5
“first class”

From the moment we arrived and up to when we left, the quality of service we received was first class. Would definitely visit again. The proprietors were very helpful.
Q-Book review by Aubrey Jones - 10th October, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Highly recommend”

We had a spacious room and large, modern bathroom. The amenities were very nice -especially the spot of whiskey! Jane is a gracious hostess. Lovely little town. Highly recommend.
Q-Book review by Mrs. Karen Caughell - 22nd September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“We were not disappointed”

We wanted to have a stopover in Luss on our way back from Fort William. We booked Glen View after seeing the reviews. We were not disappointed. Room great, breakfast more than you could eat, owner very welcoming. We would certainly stay again and would recommend.
Q-Book review by Mr. Graham Barber - 21st September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“A very comfortable and spacious room”

Travelling to The Isle of Skye, we stopped 'halfway' at Glenview, Luss. A very comfortable and spacious room, complete with a small decanter of Whisky! A fabulous choice of breakfasts at a time to suit. Would happily stay here again.
Q-Book review by Sheila Tunstall - 21st September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“We hope to return soon”

Our stay was wonderful! The owner is friendly and nice, the house is beautiful and very well appointed. Luss is beautiful! We hope to return soon .
Q-Book review by Roberto Camera - 14th September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Everything was perfect”

Everything was perfect there. very enjoyable
Q-Book review by Mengying Li - 11th September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“Would recommend Glenview to anyone!”

Luss and Glenview B&B surprised us off the charts with its charm and pretty little things. Owner of Glenview was so inviting and warm which made our stay special. Would recommend Glenview to anyone!
Q-Book review by Sammy Lee - 11th September, 2014
   5 out of 5
“couldn't fault a thing”

Fabulous room, excellant hospitality, great breakfast, couldn't fault a thing and at a realistic price
Scottish Accommodation Index Review by Mary Wotherspoon - 27th June 2014
   5 out of 5
“Excellent breakfast”

Warm welcome, large, comfortable and airy suite of rooms. Excellent breakfast choice with a great selection of fresh fruit, as not everyone will want a full Scottish breakfast
Mark Waters from Suffolk - 25th May 2014




2016/17 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA