1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2015)





2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



   5 / 5
“best bnb I have stayed”

This place is great best bnb I have stayed was there for only 1 night as my sister was getting married in Luss. Would recommend this place to everyone.
Review by Colin Lauder - 21st December 2015
   5 / 5
“more than welcoming”

The stay was fantastic and Ian was more than welcoming, was quick to help with any issues, will be back for sure.
Review by Mr. David Dick - 14th December 2015
   5 / 5
“modern, clean, very comfortable

Very nice modern, clean, very comfortable would not hesitate to stay there again.
Review by David Kidd - 7th December 2015
   5 / 5
“luxurious accommodation”

We enjoyed stay at Glenview, luxurious accommodation, nice food, fabulous location. Staff nice and friendly.
Review by Daiva Bacyte - 7th October 2015
   5 / 5
“excellent place to stay”

A wonderful visit to Luss on the shores of Loch Lomond as a stop on way to the Hebrides, excellent place to stay with parking onsite and a good breakfast to set us on the way.
Review by Michael Clewes - 12th August, 2015
   5 / 5
“Clean and comfortable”

Clean and comfortable hotel, a fresh and hearty breakfast.
Review by Oliver Buggle - 6th August, 2015
   5 out of 5
“Wonderful place to start our honeymoon!”

Glenview is a really special place to stay in the beautiful village of Luss. Jane greeted us with a warm welcome and looked after us so well during our stay. The room was gorgeous, super comfortable and spotless. Gorgeous shower too! Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Next time we are at Loch Lomond there is nowhere else we will stay!
Review by octopusrallyteam from London - August 2015
   5 / 5
“You wanted for nothing”

This was nothing like your average B&B instead it was more like a small Boutique Hotel. You wanted for nothing.
Review by Graham Swift from Derbyshire - 21st July 2015
   5 / 5
“comfortably accommodation and a great breakfast”

Thank you so much for making us so welcome we had a lovely time in very pleasant surroundings. Very comfortably accommodation and a great breakfast.
Review by Allan Holliday - 10th July, 2015
   5 out of 5
“first class breakfast”

Excellent accommodation with a separate lounge/conservatory area to the bedroom. A very hospitable and thoughtful proprietor and a first class breakfast.
Review by Mr. Philip Bracher - 2nd July, 2015
   5 / 5
“Something Special”

My wife and I stayed in Glenview for one night whilst touring Scotland, it is a lovely B&B and certainly something special compared to a typical B&B. I think the critics would call it a Boutique B&B. The room wanted for nothing and also had a small lounge area for coffee and sampling the complimentary dram. The location is perfect for having a wander around the beautiful village of Luss and is two minutes walk from the Lomand Arms to get an evening meal. A great nights stay.
Review by graham_swift1 from Derby - July 2015
   5 / 5
“Lovely place!”

We stayed at Glenview for only one night, but loved it right away. Our en-suite room even had it's private tea room, all furnitured very cosy. The lady hosting us was very friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast. The location is very close to the shore of beautiful Loch Lomond and in a reasonable distance to the mountain Ben Nevis.
Review by ca_b_ch from Basel, Switzerland - July 2015
   5 / 5
“Breakfast was delicious!”

Lovely B&B. Quiet, really comfy and a great location in the village with 2 good places for dinner only a few steps away. Breakfast was delicious!
Review by Joanne Chandler - 29th June, 2015
   5 / 5
“We would thoroughly recommend Glen View”

Glen View is an amazing place to stay - Jane, the owner, makes you feel so welcome, and the rooms are extremely comfortable. Furnishings and decor are of a very high standard and bathrooms are modern with great showers and lots of fluffy towels. Breakfast is a feast too. We would thoroughly recommend Glen View as an ideal place to stay in a lovely location on Loch Lomond.
Review by Ronald Lymburn - 23rd June, 2015
   5 / 5
“lovely and very tastefully decorated”

Very welcoming, room was lovely and very tastefully decorated. Bed comfy and bathroom spotless. Superb.
Review by Dawn McGrath - 17th June, 2015
   5 / 5
“Highly recommended”

We only had one night at Glenview but would happily have stayed longer. It was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Our host was lovely and she provided a wonderful breakfast. Luss is gorgeous and conveniently located on the shores of Loch Lomond. Highly recommended.
Review by Sarah Sawrey - 15th June, 2015
   5 / 5
“Will be returning”

Very warm welcome to this individually styled Guesthouse. Enjoyable and comfortable stay. Will be returning.
Review by Margaret Howden - 8th June, 2015
   5 / 5
“Only one night, we just wished it was longer!”

Jane is a superb host. She welcomes you to her delightful house and then quietly disappears allowing you to enjoy both a stunning space and what is a gorgeous village.

Unfortunately I made an error in booking one night when it should have been two but still it has whet the appetite for a return and I have already recommended Glenview to friends.

The room we stayed in was spacious, warm and very comfortable. The location is just a few paces from the Loch Lomond Arms Hotel and a relaxing stroll to the Loch . There is ample parking at the front of the property too.

Because we had a ridiculously early flight out of Glasgow so we skipped breakfast but that did not stop the generous Jane leaving out some yogurt, fruit and other delightful bits and pieces for us!

A brilliant spot to stay and enjoy the picturesque beauty of Luss!
Review by PerryPTatic from Melbourne - June 2015
   5 / 5
“Lovely”

Lovely B&B. Quiet, comfortable and very clean. Delicious breakfast. Nice touches like yummy biscuits to go with the tea and coffee and a drop of whisky! We could come and go as we pleased without feeling awkward (as you can in some small B&Bs). A few steps away from two good places for dinner. Book it!
Review by JC9079 from Gloucestershire - June 2015
   5 / 5
“An exceptional place to stay in Loch Lomond”

We spent 3 days in Glenview last week and had an amazing stay. Jane is so helpful and kind, she is the ideal host. Our suite was very comfortable and elegant, with an equally modern and lovely shower-room. Breakfast was amazing - very fresh with lots of choice and very generous helpings. The location is also ideal as it's very close to the village and Loch Lomond, and there are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance. We would go back in an instant and would recommend Glenview to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent - I couldn't choose between them!
Review by s13andra from UK - June 2015
   5 / 5
“Thank you”

thank you so much for a lovely stay. The owner is warm and welcoming and we found this lady will go out of her way to make you stay easy and pleasant. Luss. It's self is very beautiful and quaint. With the little cottages on the Main Street. Leading down to a loch where the view are just to die for.
Review by christine s from Hyde - June 2015
   5 / 5
“A Little Gem”

Travelling with friends we stayed here on Saturday on our way back home from the Isle of Mull. Jane was very welcoming and the accommodation faultless. We had the Sun room, which has a lovely seating area and comfortable bed. The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent. Just one complaint - we didn't stay long enough. We will definitely stay here again. Jane really deserves a score of 10.
Review by SandieCheshire from Stockport - June 2015
   5 / 5
“beautiful fresh flowers were the icing on the cake”

We cannot fault this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. From Jane's friendliness to the gorgeous bedroom with adjoining sitting room we were at home. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The wee dram of complimentary whisky and beautiful fresh flowers were the icing on the cake. The cottage is in the middle of Luss, which is a tiny but lovely village.
Review by Susan Wood - 31st May, 2015
   5 / 5
“everything you could ask for”

Excellent accommodation, everything you could ask for. Location, quality and a great local hotel to dine at. We stayed for 1 night and wished we had longer there. Jane was fantastic, room was just gorgeous with beautiful art and most importantly, non-intrusive. Highly recommend.
Review by Samantha Jewitt - 31st May, 2015
   5 / 5
“delightfully lovely place”

This B&B was a delightfully lovely place. The owner has used a deft eclectic hand to decorate and the overall effect is a pleasing comfortable place. Breakfast was yummy and the night was comfy and restful!
Review by Douglas Thompson - 28th May, 2015
   5 / 5
“Staying at the gem of Luss”

Staying at the gem of Luss. My brother Patrick his wife Helen and myself were in Luss at Loch Lomond on 22nd to the 25th of May for my Son Brendans wedding and stayed in the Glen View could not believe the welcome we received, could not get over the cleanliness and decor of the Glen View a lot of thinking went into it, The breakfasts were delicious sorry we didn’t take to the haggis but the rest was great, and thank you for ironing my shirt for me nobody noticed the hole in the back i did what you told me just keep my coat on worked a treat nobody at the wedding noticed, anyone who stays here and doesn’t enjoy the hospitality of Mrs Quiggley and her bed and breakfast should not be allowed out, thank you again Mrs Quiggley for all your help and advice, hope to visit again in the future thank you. xx
Review by Thomas Neill - 26th May, 2015
   5 / 5
“Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Loch Lomond area”

There were four of us, two couples. We each had an en suite room with a shared lounge/dining room. Our host Jane was very welcoming, the standard of the accomodation was superb, with art work and wonderful decoration. Jane was very helpful re local attractions and places to eat. The rooms were immaculate, and the complimentary tot of whisky was replenished each day. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Loch Lomond area.

We ate at two eateries in Luss village, within walking distance, the Loch Lomond Hotel was very good, but we particularly enjoyed the Village Rest restaurant within 100 yards of the b & b, a broad and tasty menu. The village is interesting and has a number of shops to visit. We also took the Waterbus over to Balmaha village for lunch, and had a car-free day.
Review by John Wood, from Hook, Hampshire - 18th May, 2015
   5 / 5
“Glenview is the best B&B we found in Scotland”

We were 2 couples from France travelling around Scotland. Glenview is the best B&B we found in Scotland. Jane gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful in answering our queries. The rooms were very comfortable and every detail has been well thought. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you Jane!!
Review by Carine Tartar - 16th May, 2015
   5 / 5
“superb breakfast”

Excellent welcome --- spacious accommodation and superb breakfast
Review by Michael Courtney - 2nd May, 2015
   5 / 5
“Well done and thank you”

Jane made us welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The accommodation was excellent. All mod cons a place to relax and feel at home. The breakfast selection covers all tastes and requirements and we would definitely recommend this place to other travellers. Well done and thank you.
Review by Ross Grieve - 20th April, 2015
   5 / 5
“excellent host”

We enjoyed our stay at Glenview. Jane was an excellent host. Thank you.
Review by Kim Ballard - 20th April, 2015
   5 / 5
“Highly recommend ”

Very pleasant spot with a friendly host and an immaculate room and breakfast. Highly recommend.
Review by Mr. Nigel Padley - 15th April, 2015
   5 / 5
“What a great find”

We had a wonderful stay in Luss over the Easter weekend. The weather was amazing and our accommodation at Glenview a real surprise. What a great find. We were welcomed by Jane who was an amazing host. It was a very relaxing stay with a delicious breakfast each morning and great dinner across the road at the pub in the evening. All in all a wonderful start to our driving holiday around Scotland. I hope all the other B&Bs that we have chosen are as good.
Review by Barbara Langford - 7th April, 2015
   5 / 5
“Best B&B I've ever been”

Best B&B I've ever been. Fantastic breakfast, amazing quality. The decoration of the rooms is very modern and comfortable. We had the two rooms in the house and we had the lounge just for us, could have breakfast on our own. The owner is lovely. Luss is a beautiful village. By Loch Lomond. Highly recommended.
Review by Patricia Rodriguez - 3rd April, 2015
   5 / 5
“In my opinion Glen View is faultless”

Stayed for two nights at Glen View, beautiful location close to the loch, lovely walks, ideally positioned to take advantage of nearby hotel, pub and bistro. Even the shop served takeaway food which was piping hot and excellent value. The B&B itself was welcoming, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant, there is a menu giving a choice of hot meals following cereal, FRESH fruit, yoghurt etc. I enjoyed having a choice and the food quality was excellent. The bed was comfortable and had a separate seating area from the en suite bedroom (supplied with a small decanter of whisky, which I appreciated as a nice touch!) In my opinion Glen View is faultless and I look forward to returning.
Review by Miss. Andrea Sharpe - 1st April, 2015
   5 / 5
“This has to be one of the best places we have ever been”

This has to be one of the best places we have ever been. And we went to a lot of places. Sooo cosy, clean, the hostess is wonderful the room the bathroom is very beautiful. And in next to the lake which is a beautiful scenery. Everything was excellent.
Review by Michael Tsiailys - 10th March, 2015
   5 / 5
“we WILL be back.”

Have stayed in many establishments throughout the last 35 years. Though they have, for the most part, been very good, this B&B excels in every way. Jane has established a wonderful, relaxing place and added excellent breakfasts - A choice of four freshly cooked - top quality furnishings and decor and on top of all this a wee dram of scotch appears in your room as if by magic each day. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough - we WILL be back.
Review by Mike Youds - 8th March, 2015
   5 / 5
“A first class establishment”

Wonderful Bed& Breakfast. A first class establishment. The guest house is very tastefully decorated and the breakfast is superb.
Review by Jackie Barclay - 8th March, 2015
   5 / 5
“beautifully presented B&B in Luss”

We were both really pleasantly surprised by this beautifully presented B&B in Luss. Jane who owns the B&B is very warm and welcoming and her breakfasts are to die for. I would highly recommend this B&B to any of my friends and family. Jane thinks of absolutely everything you may need for your stay and even has a complimentary dram of whisky in the guest rooms.
Review by Lorna Fairlie - 25th February, 2015
   5 / 5
“By far the best bed and breakfast”

By far the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent.
Review by Neil Greer - 23rd February, 2015
   5 / 5
“to say faultless is an understatement”

A wonderful retreat, welcoming, cosy, friendly, clean has everything you could want and more. We've stayed in Hotels that offer less!!!! All the extra touches are there including a wee drop of whisky!!!! Breakfast is top class to say faultless is an understatement - thank you for a wonderful stay xx
Review by Shaun Fisher - 20th February, 2015
   5 / 5
“we would highly recommend”

An amazing 2 night stay at Glen View B&B. The pictures of the rooms are great but don't do the rooms justice! They are luxurious. We stayed in the Poster Bed room which we would highly recommend. The breakfast was amazing and the staff could not have been more accommodating. If you are considering anywhere else you can stop now and book a room at Glen View. You will not regret it!
Review by Ashley Ellinor - 19th January, 2015
   5 / 5
“Everything was perfect”

I couldn’t imagine a B&B could be this excellent ever. It even better than most of the hotels!! Rooms were decorated delicately and decorations were lovely. Bathroom was clean and bright. Everything was perfect. Also, Jane was so nice and the traditional breakfast was so tasty which my friend and I definitely enjoyed in.
Review by Iris Jiang - 16th January, 2015
   5 / 5
“very, very impressed”

Spent only one overnight at Glenview, we and another couple who were attending a wedding reception locally were very, very impressed.
Review by James Costello - 1st January, 2015




2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013







Glenview Luss Accommodation




Privacy Policy
By browsing this website you accept cookies to improve and personalise our services and marketing, and for social activity. Read our Privacy Policy for more about what we do with your data, as well as your rights and choices. more info