1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2017)





2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



   5 out of 5
“Absolutely charming”

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago in the Four-Poster Room. Absolutely charming. Immaculate. And I swear, that bed had to have been made by fairies, it was so comfortable. The room is set up for a continental breakfast, which is all we needed, but a full breakfast is available at the restaurant right around the corner. Location is excellent, as are the hosts. There is also a hotel with a wonderfully cozy bar right across the street.
Review by Nottymotty, November 2017
   5 / 5
“Lovely place, highly recommended”

Luss is a small village on the edge of Loch Lomond so this B&B is a great place to stay whether you are touring or staying put. There are only 3 rooms but they are more like mini suites. We stayed in the sun room which along with a bedroom & large ensuite shower room had a small conservatory where you could sit and eat your breakfast. The bed was comfy and the whole room nicely decorated. There was also a large lounge area shared between the rooms for relaxing. A basic continental breakfast was provided & if you wanted the full 'Scottish' the owners run the small bistro 5 minutes walk away. As well as the bistro there is also the hotel opposite for evening dinners. Lovely place, highly recommended.
Review by francophile5310, October 2017
   5 / 5
“What a wonderful set up”

What a wonderful set up at Glenview in Luss. Lovely accommodation and beautiful continental breakfast that's was all set up in our sun room. The village of Luss is lovely with lots of places to eat and some lovely shops.
Review by Beverley A, August 2017
   5 / 5
“couldn't have picked a better place”

Stayed with some friends for a wee get together and couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed I think in the South Cottage and it had everything that we needed. Very spacious and such a lovely place! Beautiful little cottage that I would recommend in a heartbeat!! Check in/out was very swift and anyone I spoke to was very friendly!! Delighted with my stay 😄
Review by Lauzfiz, April 2017
   5 / 5
“there is nowhere else to stay other than the Glenview”

Stayed in the beautiful Glenview with 5 friends for a night and it was perfect. The lodge is beautifully presented, spotless and very comfortable. Luss is a beautiful village, very tranquil. If ever visiting this stunning part of Scotland there is nowhere else to stay other than the Glenview.
Review by NikHark90, April 2017
   5 / 5
“everyone was very impressed”

Stayed here at the weekend for a hen party . We had hired it all. It was a lovely venue and everyone was very impressed with it. I would love to go again in summer to make more use of the lovely outside space. Very easy to book and I would recommend it to anyone looking to luss
Review by Liz , March 2017
   5 / 5
“warmth and comfort of Glenview”

On a cold rainy evening, nothing was more welcoming than the warmth and comfort of Glenview. We had spent the day in Glasgow and wanted to work our way home to Hampshire via Loch Lomond and the beautiful Luss; we couldn't have chosen a better place. We had the Garden Room, which was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and had a divine conservatory laid up for a delicious continental breakfast and if that wasn't enough a cooked breakfast was also on offer at the bistro a few doors down. We will definitely be back and may go for one of the self contained cottages from where we can explore to our hearts content.
Review by Kate H, February 2017
   5 / 5
“Couldn't fault this place whatsoever”

Absolutely amazing place to stay. We stayed in the four poster room - which was amazing! Decor was fantastic and the bed was comfy. There were plenty items in the room for a continental breakfast in the morning. Milk and fresh orange in the mini fridge. The little table for having breakfast in the morning was laid out fantastically with plenty crockery and some jam/marmalade etc. All in all a gem of a find. Owner was lovely too - as were the girls round the village rest. Couldn't fault this place whatsoever - I'd def recommend and when I'm back in the area I'll be sure to stay again. Thanks for a fab weekend!
Review by Vicki L, March 2017
   5 / 5
“Could not fault it”

What a lovely place. Could not fault it. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Loved having breakfast in our room. The room was spotless and comfortable. Fantastic shows. Would highly recommend Glenview - we are planning on returning in the summer, hopefully we will get some sun then!
Review by Mardygirl, February 2017
   5 / 5
“we didn't want to leave!”

So we booked with Booking.com which wasn't the best site as it only booked for one person when it would be me and my boyfriend staying. So I rang Glenview and they were so understanding and helpful right from the off!

Straight away I'm impressed. They were also so helpful with any questions I had in email about where we were staying, what I needed etc.

So this was before we were even there! Once we got there they were wonderful. The owner was on holiday however we were met by a very friendly and helpful maintenance man. He showed us around the apartment and told us about the local pubs etc- which was very helpful!

The apartment was The Garden Room, it was beautiful and very spacious! A lovely girl then met us the next day to check if we needed topping up on any supplies, towels etc. She was very friendly and so helpful.

I couldn't fault this place at all. Checkout was only difficult as we didn't want to leave! We enjoyed our stay so much! We'll definitely come back when the weather is better! The cottages also looked very appeal!

Thank you Glenview for a beautiful and friendly stay!
Review by LottyGrace, February 2017
   5 / 5
“The best place ever !!!!!!”

The best place ever !!!!!! We cannot praise this place enough from the location to all staff especially kevin and his beautiful restaurant The Village Rest. The accommodation is five star and even if you tried to find something wrong or be crytical about then good luck as you can't we have stayed in hundreds of places in the UK and this one is top by far. We will be back in the summer can't wait !!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Review by geordie70, February 2017
   5 / 5
“We hope to came back as soon as we can”

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay! The room was clean an very confortable We hope to came back as soon as we can.
Review by Marta - 2017
   5 / 5
“Highly recommend a stay”

Staff and room fantastic even though room was not ready staff kindly let us put in our bags to enable us to attend a fabulous wedding near by, Room was clean and spacious with a contential breakfast available in the room with everything you good wish for. Highly recommend a stay.
Review by Leslie - 2017
   5 / 5
“Perfect in every perspective”

Perfect in every perspective. Clean and modern Rooms. Very friendly people.
Review by Peter - 2017
   5 / 5
“Highly recommend this place”

From when I initially called to make enquiry until the time we said bye, not enough could be done to help us! Highly recommend this place and will be back for sure!
Review by Helen - 2017
   5 / 5
“a great find”

This was a great find. Occasionally need a night in this area for work. Would also come back for a leisure break. Lovely friendly host, clean, cosy and peaceful. Thank you.
Review by Martha - 2017
   5 / 5
“Could not have been better”

Excelent Accomodation . We stayed in the Sun Room. Very pleased with the standard. Great idea having the sun room for breakfast if made it feel more like a selfcontained apartment. Could not have been better.
Review by Roderick - 2017
   5 / 5
“I will use this hotel again”

It was a pleasure to stay in your bed and breakfast hotel it was clean and very comfortable and was made very welcome will tell my friends if they are going to loch lommond I will use this hotel again can only say a big thank you for making our over stay good.
Review by Mr & Mrs wedlock - 2017
   5 / 5
“We will return again”

We have just spent a lovely weekend in luss and stayed in the garden room. It was lovely, cozy and decor of the cottage was lovely, personal touches with complimentary whisky, fresh fruit and continental breakfast, we had dinner at the bistro round the corner on saturday and cooked breakfast on Sunday was delish!!! We will return again,, was excellent!! 😊😊
Review by Mary - 2017
   5 / 5
“A great find”

A wonderful place in a wonderful setting. Highly recommend it.
Review by Christina - 2017
   5 / 5
“most desirable accommodation”

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at Glenview. The Garden Room had everything and more that we needed and has been designed to a very high standard to make anyone's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Of course behind any business is a good owner with a first class team and that is what is on offer at Glenview. Moving on to catering - opted for the continental breakfast on both the mornings of our stay but were encouraged to try the cooked breakfast at the Village Rest - it is definitely on our list next time. We did try the Village Rest for sandwiches, cakes and coffees and have to say they were delicious. Unfortunately the Village Rest has moved on to winter hours and is not open in the evenings but this has just wet our appetite to visit again in the spring or summer. Thank you to Kevin and his wonderful team for a first class break that allowed us the opportunity to get a taste of the beautiful lochs and very warm, welcoming and hospitable Scottish people. The Glenview will be recommended to family and friends as a most desirable accommodation to stay at Loch Lomond.
Review by Ray - 2017
   5 / 5
“was absolutely lovely”

we were in the garden apartment and it was absolutely lovely. Everything you need for your stay, a real home from home. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back.
Review by Caroline - 2017
   4 / 5
“EXTREMELY comparable be”

Stayed for two lovely nights and wished we could've stayed a week. The surrounds are beautiful and this was a perfect base from which to explore, with lots of lovely details considered (welcoming whisky, continental breakfast in house, hot breakfast at the lovely bistro next door, etc). Homely, comfortable - EXTREMELY comparable bed - it felt like everything had been considered. There were some problems with wifi but not huge. We loved staying here and hope to come back.
Review by Lauren - 2017
   5 / 5
“next time for longer”

What a beautiful B&B. A very comfortable night, just wish it was more than the one, will not need much of an excuse to return, but next time for longer.
Review by Beverley - 2017
   5 out of 5
“Lovely place 10/10”

Lovely place 10/10. I stayed at the glen view in September and it was lovely, the best accommodation I have ever stayed in, we stayed in the four poster bedroom which I couldn't fault one thing it was gorgeous, little things such as providing an ice bucket goes a long way, made my birthday very special, lovely helpful staff and the breakfast in the morning was perfect, I will definitely be back, thank you.
Review by Melanie - 2017
   5 / 5
“I cannot recommend it highly enough”

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Glenview. The accommodation was perfect and spotlessly clean. Every member of staff was attentive, friendly and exceptionally kind. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Review by Jean - 2017
   5 / 5
“We would go back tomorrow Luss is beautiful”

We arrived to a lovely greeting, where to eat and what was in the area. Our room was lovely, very spacious, clean. Our continental breakfast was in the room, small fridge fresh orange and milk, fresh fruit in the room. The bathroom was very modern and the shower very powerful. We would go back tomorrow Luss is beautiful.
Review by Beverly - 2017
   5 / 5
“Would stay again”

Overnight stay. Lovely room. Would stay again and recommend to friends.
Review by Robert - 2017
   5 / 5
“Our stay at the Glen View was excellent!”

Our stay at the Glen View was excellent! Our suite was spacious, comfortable, quiet, tasteful and elegant. I highly recommend the B&B
Review by Janet - 2017
   5 / 5
“Very relaxed friendly staff”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very relaxed friendly staff, and very accommodating of our 5 month old daughter. The private garden was also a bonus.
Review by David - 2017
   5 / 5
“I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone!”

Our stay at Glenview Luss was wonderful. The room was large, comfortable, clean and first rate. We enjoyed hiking in the area and walking around Luss. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone!
Review by Maurice - 2017
   5 / 5
“the room was fabulous”

A lovely B and B. Great care taken to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast is a continental one which is all laid out for you and if u want a full cooked breakfast that's in his bistro round the corner from 10am so all tastes catered for. I would definitely stay at this again everyone was so nice and the room was fabulous.
Review by Anne - 2017




2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013







Glenview Luss Accommodation




Privacy Policy
By browsing this website you accept cookies to improve and personalise our services and marketing, and for social activity. Read our Privacy Policy for more about what we do with your data, as well as your rights and choices. more info