1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2021)



BED & BREAKFAST

  SELF CATERING





2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018

2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013



   
“Perfect place to stay”

Lovely place: The North cottage was a great sized space, clean, warm, good to have a specified parking space. Perfect place to stay in the beautiful village of Luss.
Brett G - September 2021
   
“The location was superb”

North Cottage: We absolutely loved our stay here. The lodge was clean, modern, bright and warm. The location was superb and the host and his staff were so friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Poppy D - September 2021
   
“a beautiful cottage”

An excellent place to stay very clean, and in general a beautiful cottage.
Scott E - September 2021
   
“a beautiful few nights away”

This was our first night away from our little boy in nearly 4 years to attend a wedding. It Glenview (North) Cottage was a stunning escape and by no means little. The cottage was huge but extremely comfortable. Had literally everything you would need for a self-catering style holiday including washing machine and dishwasher! We will be back with our little boy next time as he would have loved it. Owner was in touch with helpful info and always contactable which was brilliant. Driveway parking made it easy to take all our personal items back and forth. More than anything it was just a beautiful few nights away. Thanks for being part of the memories.
Shelley & Colin - September 2021
   
“Well worth staying”

Best Place to stay in Luss - Well worth staying, will be back. Clean, roomy and well equipped ideal for a stopover on a trip to the highlands of Scotland.
Alan B - September 2021
   
“fab place to stay”

Perfect, fab place to stay, clean, location central and facilities fab x
Emma S - September 2021
   
“very comfortable and clean room”

Fantastic, beautiful setting, very comfortable and clean room with everything you could possibly need.
Steve D - September 2021
   
“highly recommend”

Nice comfortable stay. Stayed in four poster room, large comfortable room everything provided for a cold breakfast in the room. Enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend.
Steve L - September 2021
   
“a lovely stay”

We had a lovely stay in the Sun Room, with parking just outside. The whole unit was very clean & spacious and the continental style breakfast provided was more than adequate. We had dinner at the Village Rest which is located just a few minutes’ walk sway and would highly recommend.
Jane S - September 2021
   
“so impressed with the customer service throughout”

Couple stay: My husband and I were so impressed with the customer service throughout our stay. The attention to detail such as fresh milk and bread really made such a difference. It was comfortable, clean and modern. We will book to come back.
Hannah V - September 2021
   
“Excellent accommodation”

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful village! Lovely accommodation, very well thought out, kitchen very well equipped, although we didn’t really need it. Breakfast a little disappointing.
Jean P - September 2021
   
“Definitely would stay here again”

Excellent - Cannot fault anything. From having your own personal parking space to comfy beds, brilliant bathroom everything was thought about. Spotless clean as well. Definitely would stay here again and we highly recommend here. Also, ate at the Village Life which was superb.
Alan G - September 2021
   
“exceptionally clean and well equipped”

Once again a very convenient and comfortable stop over on our way to the Highlands. Would highly recommend it, the Sun Room was gorgeous, exceptionally clean and well equipped, thank you.
Christine T - September 2021
   
“Our needs were fully catered for”

Amazing! We loved every minute of our stay at Glenview! It was immaculate and very well set out. Our needs were fully catered for. I will highly recommend it and stay there again.
Julie H - September 2021
   
“spotless, well equipped”

Excellent - Booking, communication right up to a text on the day of our arrival was spot on! Accommodation was spotless, well equipped and more spacious than we expected. Our continental breakfast was more than adequate in fact we didn’t need half what was left on tray and in fridge. Only one thing.....a little light at the door to illuminate the keypad after dark might be a suggestion. I used my phone, to see it, with difficulty!
Munro S - September 2021
   
“Ideal accommodation in Luss”

Ideal accommodation in Luss - We stayed in the North Lodge to attend a family wedding nearby. Ian, the host, was very accommodating with our early check-in request which saved us a lot of hassle. The lodge was very clean & modern and perfect for our stay in Luss.
Scott J - August 2021
   
“lovely B&B”

Just want to say a massive thank you to Ian for letting us stay in his lovely B&B.
Emma & Calum - August 2021
   
“one of the best we have stayed at”

If you visit Luss you should have a night in this gorgeous little Cottage Ian looks after you so well and the room is one of the best we have stayed at. Excellent.
David M - August 2021
   
“Loved it”

Clean, quiet, comfortable, bright. Loved it, will be back again.
Ruslan I - August 2021
   
“Lovely little property, had everything you needed”

Comfortable property & great host. Lovely little property, had everything you needed. Spacious. The Village Restaurant behind was great for breakfast and lunch. Ian the host was brilliant, lots of advice and very helpful. The only annoying thing for us was the creaky floorboards and the noise from the people in the next room. However this did not spoil the holiday as the place was great.
Debbie J - August 2021
   
“Great breakfast supplied”

Lovely B&B. The room and bathroom were a good size although the bed was a bit small. Very clean room. Good central location. Great breakfast supplied.
Karen H - August 2021
   
“one of the best places I have stayed in Scotland”

The Glen View is one of the best places I have stayed in Scotland and would stay again. Excellent.
Alan D - August 2021
   
“Great host, room and location”

Great host, room and location. We had the most lovely stay in Luss. Ian, the host was brilliant. Let us park and check in slightly early when we arrived. Very reassuring to know he was only a message away. The Sun Room was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic. Very clean and comfy room. Luss was lovely And we’ll be back. Thank you for letting us stay.
Clare H - August 2021
   
“Very comfortable and great value for money”

Fabulous. Very comfortable and great value for money pleasant spacious room nice garden area with bbq easy access to walk to luss town.
Maureen H - July 2021
   
“definitely recommend & hope to return in the future”

Beautiful house. Couldn't have asked for a more ideal house to celebrate a family wedding nearby. Location to hotel & village ideal. Facilities for all ages especially the garden fantastic. Everyone loved it. Would definitely recommend & hope to return in the future.
Helen K - July 2021
   
“Definitely value for money compared to some other options I looked into”

Fabulous Experience. Stayed in the south cottage with my partner and 2 children. The accomodation was ideal for what we wanted. Clean, luxurious, good attention to detail, washing machine, dishwasher, so well equipped. Towels, soaps, hairdryer, iron, all bonuses for self catering. The decor in cottage is so nice. Small private garden to rear which gets the sun and a barbecue was in situ. The village is picture postcard stuff. Very pretty. Small convenience store to pick up some groceries and a gift store, restaurant and coffee shop as well as the hotel.Pier has lots of activities on offer. Paddle Board, boat trips, Jet Ski. We spent 4 nights and could have stayed longer. Good base to explore Highlands from. We didn't see staff much but as there where no issues this was good. Any issues we had the owners number to call (which we didn't need to do). Check in and check out was hassle free. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. We hope to be back some time soon. Definitely value for money compared to some other options I looked into.
Tanya G - July 2021
   
“A little gem”

A little gem... superb accommodation, spacious room with modern facilities and delightful decorations. A large joint use room which if not for vivid would be great to meet and chat to other guests. We loved our stay here even though we spent little time in our room I would readily recommend it to others. Thank you Ian for the welcome and keeping us well informed and up to date with all the details. We look forward to enjoying your hospitality again soon.
Kathryn F - July 2021
   
“a lovely overnight stay in Luss”

Great overnight stay. We had a lovely overnight stay in Luss, Ian from Glenview was a great communicator and kept us updated with booking requirements, he also offered some places to eat and local walks to take. The room was a great size and was equipped with breakfast and tea and coffee. We would definitely come back again and would recommend to anyone.
Emma S - July 2021
   
“Loved everything about the property and the location”

Wonderful cottage style house. Was contacted by the owner the day before check in with instructions on how to get into the house, very helpful beforehand as there is no signal in the village (which makes for a lovely holiday). Arrived and the house was spotlessly clean, we stayed in the beautiful four poster bed room, plenty of breakfast options were left for us with milk and juice in the fridge. We noticed the bedding was extremely soft and felt luxurious, a nice extra touch! The village of Luss is so beautiful! Would recommend going down to the beach and hiring a canoe or kayak (we just walked up on the day no booking). Loch Lomond Arms pub across the road is a great place for an evening meal. The Village Rest (cafe) round the corner is owned by Ian who owns the B&B, we visited there it is popular and very nice. Ian was kind enough to let us park our car in the drive for a few hours after we checked out, a very friendly man! Loved everything about the property and the location, for us Luss was the nicest area around the Loch.
Diane H - July 2021
   
“We liked everything”

Beautiful location, cosy and comfy cottage. The property is in a lovely wee village on the banks of Loch Lomond. Inside the cottage was really cosy, very clean and it has it's own little garden so perfect for families with children. We liked everything.
April - July 2021
   
“We will return hopefully in the very near future”

Relaxing weekend away. Just returned from a 3 night stay in the north cottage. We were so surprised by the size of the cottage - great size for a family of four and small dog. It was spotless, spacious and had all the amenities you needed. The outdoor space was lovely too to sit with your morning cup of tea or in the evening with a glass of wine. Staff were very friendly and most helpful. Luss itself is just beautiful and the good weather was an added bonus to our weekend. We ate out mostly and I would recommend the ‘village rest’ just around the corner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. After a tiring day walking and swimming in the loch we all got a good sleep in the comfy beds. We will return hopefully in the very near future. Thank you
Kirsty W - June 2021
   
“Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient Cottage”

Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient Cottage. Four of us (one adult and three teens) stayed in the two bedroom North Cottage, which is within a five to ten minute walk of Luss pier. The cottage is modern and bright, with high celings and skylights. All the rooms are well appointed, the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, etc. The teens were very pleased that the wifi worked well and when not on their phones, they were kept entertained by the family of rabbits that visited the lawn in front of the cottage. The staff at the cottage were all very kind and helpful, making our stay a relaxing one. The only thing I would add is that there are no supermarket in Luss, so you either have to drive to the next town or order food from either Asda or Morrisons and have it delivered.
Azza R - June 2021
   
“The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In”

The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In. The cottage is in a very convenient position in the village of Luss. It has its own parking space. Internally it is very comfortable and the main thing is it's spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds. Open plan lounge kitchen and dining area. Through patio doors in the dining area is a lovely private sitting out area. It is very dog safe. Ian the owner is very friendly and keen to help any way he can. The Village Rest is a restaurant that is open all day and does Breakfasts. Lunches and Dinner not to forget coffee cakes and scones.
Alan B - June 2021
   
“already booked for another stay this year”

Fantastic as always. Another visit to south cottage which we try to do at least twice a year, always spotlessly clean, it’s a home from home, Ian the owner has always made us welcome, already booked for another stay this year, all the staff and Ian make sure we had Everything we needed, nothing was a problem. Whilst there you have pop into the village rest, brilliant service, great food, dog friendly
Tracy C - June 2021
   
“Excellent”

Excellent. Great location for the Loch Lomond are and in the heart of Luss village with parking!
Iain S - June 2021
   
“we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area”

Perfection. Luss is a stunning tranquil location sitting on the banks of Loch Lomond. The garden room at Glenview is the perfect get away to chill and recharge your batteries. Beautiful ,clean and finished to a high standard we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area.
Clare S - June 2021
   
“Great set up and location!”

Super one night stay. We had the Sun Room which was perfect for our needs and very COVID safe. The room was very clean and nicely furnished with its own breakfast room which was perfect for us as we wanted an early start. Continental breakfast had items that were individually wrapped along with fresh milk and orange juice. Great set up and location!
Nicola D - June 2021
   
“We would definitely stay here again”

Recommened. Very comfortable. Very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.
Derek G - June 2021
   
“Lovely cottage”

Lovely cottage very straight forward to collect keys, clean and tidy with seating area to the rear. Love the fact it had dishwasher :) Location was perfect for all shops and cafes etc two minute walk to the loch lomond.
Marion - May 2021
   
“Great place for walking and getting further afield for sightseeing”

Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely little lodge with all mod cons and private garden to rear. Great location and sister restaurant around the corner also very good. Short walk to shops and beach. Great place for walking and getting further afield for sightseeing.
Kirsty - May 2021
   
“bunnies hopping around on the front lawn!”

Comfortable house, kind and friendly staff in a great location. Spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable house with a well equipped kitchen, really well located and private - and bunnies hopping around on the front lawn!
Pauline M - June 2021
   
“we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area”

Perfection. Luss is a stunning tranquil location sitting on the banks of Loch Lomond. The garden room at Glenview is the perfect get away to chill and recharge your batteries. Beautiful, clean and finished to a high standard we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area.
Clare S - June 2021
   
“really really comfy bed”

Excellent accommodation, great host and really really comfy bed (four poster room) location is absolutely spot on, meaning no car required for any walking or site seeing. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Louise R - June 2021
   
“Great place to stay”

Great place to stay. Loved the room, very cosy, comfy bed. Room has a dining table for two, small fridge provided with milk and juice inside. Good selection for breakfast. Would certainly come back.
Natalija Z - June 2021
   
“will return in coming months”

Fantastic. I would give a rating of 5 stars. The room was spotless lovely clean bed and everything one could ask for, will return in coming months. Thanks.
Sarah A - June 2021
   
“The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In”

The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In. The cottage is in a very convenient position in the village of Luss. It has its own parking space. Internally it is very comfortable and the main thing is it's spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds. Open plan lounge kitchen and dining area. Through patio doors in the dining area is a lovely private sitting out area. It is very dog safe. Ian the owner is very friendly and keen to help any way he can. The Village Rest is a restaurant that is open all day and does Breakfasts. Lunches and Dinner not to forget coffee cakes and scones.
Alan B - June 2021
   
“Fantastic as always”

Fantastic as always. Another visit to south cottage which we try to do at least twice a year, always spotlessly clean, it’s a home from home, Ian the owner has always made us welcome, already booked for another stay this year, all the staff and Ian make sure we had Everything we needed, nothing was a problem. Whilst there you have pop into the village rest, brilliant service, great food, dog friendly.
Tracy C - June 2021
   
“Very clean and comfortable cottage”

Very clean and comfortable cottage with all needs catered for only grumble was the sofa not at all comfortable but dining chairs were good enough for the short period would
Review by Heather M - May 2021
   
“Great host great cottage”

Brilliant - Great host great cottage would highly recommend
Review by Martin M - May 2021
   
“Everything you could want from a B&B”

Excellent - Everything you could want from a B&B. The DIY breakfast works really well and gives great flexibility.
Review by Mark G - May 2021
   
“I can't recommend the accommodation and host enough”

Exceptional Customer Service and Accommodation. The most perfect accommodation for a group, really safe during covid due to the separate living area and plenty of garden space. Ian was an incredible host from the first point of communication and always so responsive during our stay. I don't think I have ever experience a more friendlier B&B host. I can't recommend the accommodation and host enough. The location is also perfect, right next to Luss Pier and across from the start of Beinn Dubh.
Review by Sally A - May 2021
   
“Exactly as described!”

The room was lovely. Exactly as described! What we needed for a night away!
Review by Brian D - May 2021
   
“I can honestly guarantee that you will love it here”

Excellent stay in a beautiful location. We loved this B &B, we were greeted by Ian, who could not have been more attentive and happy to spend time, while we asked questions. The b&b is so homely and has a really welcoming atmosphere. Our room was beautiful, warm and cosy and equipped with everything that we needed, iron, hairdryer, kettle etc. I can honestly guarantee that you will love it here. The Glenview is located in a central area and makes it easy to walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. So glad we stayed here.
Review by Angus S - May 2021
   
“Would recommend to friends”

Peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the stay in lovely village with being back to nature .The bed was comfortable and room ambiance was clean and fresh. The experience within Covid restrictions was well organised missed having hairdryer though. Would recommend to friends
Review by Vikki B - May 2021
   
“very well kitted out and maintained”

Well worth a stay, Pet friendly. Cottage was spotless, very well kitted out and maintained. took our little dog with us and we're happy that the back Garden was fully enclosed and safe.
Review by William B - May 2021




2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018

2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013







Glenview Luss Accommodation








Glenview Luss - We’re Good To Go &

Glenview Luss - Safe Travels





Privacy Policy
This webite uses cookies to improve and personalise our services, marketing and social activity.  Click for more info about what we do with your data, as well as your rights and choices.